NUS Libraries - C J Koh Law Library

Unsupported Browser


We have detected that you are using Internet Explorer 6 (IE6), a browser version that is not supported by this website.
You may experience difficulties in viewing and accessing certain features of the library portal using this browser.

IE6 is no longer supported by Microsoft. Continuing to run IE6 will leave you open to any security vulnerabilities discovered since Aug 2004.

To ensure an optimal web experience, we encourage you to either upgrade to newer versions of Internet Explorer or use later versions of other popular browsers (e.g. FireFox, Google Chrome, Safari, etc.).

Alternatively, you may want to access the following directly: Questions? Email us at


Continue to Library Portal (NOT RECOMMENDED)

NUS Libraries
    

New Databases

The list below includes new legal databases subscribed by the NUS Libraries:

2017

Transnational Dispute Management:TDM

TDM subscription includes the following:-

  • TDM Journal - Journal articles on various aspects of international arbitration, focusing primarily on investment arbitration.
  • TDM Legal & Regulatory materials - Legal materials related to dispute management such as awards, contracts, guidelines, laws & regulations.

2016

Arbitration Law Online

JURIS Arbitration Law online database provides acces to more than 160 proprietary treatises, practice Manuals and monographs.

United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea

These Commentaries are based almost entirely on formal and informal documentation of the Third United Nations Conference on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS III, 1973-1982), coupled, where necessary, with the personal knowledge of editors, contributors, or reviewers, many of whom were principal negotiators or UN personnel who participated in the Conference.

2015

Global Arbitration Review

GAR provides the latest news on arbitration, and links to related resources offered by the publisher. It publishes news updates five days a week, original annual reports and surveys, and in-depth features covering issues in international arbitration around the world.  

Hague Academy Collected Courses Online= Recueil Des Cours

The course focus on areas in Public AInternational law, Human Rights, Humanitarian Law and Internatioanl Realtions. This book series now comprising over 370 volumes (1923 onwards) and avaialble online.

Pkulaw.cn

A Chinese-language database that publishes Chinese statutes, regulations, cases, government policies, legal news, treatises, law review articles, and law links. The following resources are now accessible via Pkulaw.cn.

2014

Investor-state lawguide

This is an online database for investment treaty law offering integrated and cross-referenced Research Tools.  ISLG contains decisions and awards for investment-treaty claims cases (primarily NAFTA and ICSID), arbitration rules, and investment and trade treaties and agreements. Search tools include subject navigator, article citator and jurisprudence citator.

Please watch training videos via YouTube  or Screencast

 

Oxford reports on international law

This database provides access to the full-text of selected international law decisions with headnotes, summaries of facts and holdings, expert analysis and commentary.

This database is organized into five subject- specific modules, all accessible from the main page.

 

  • Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts
  • Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law
  • Oxford Reports on International Human Rights Law
  • Oxford Reports on International Investment Claims
  • Oxford Reports on International General Jurisdiction 

China knowledge resource integrated database

China Legal Knowledge Integrated Database (English version) is accessible via CNKI database. It includes the laws and regulations from 1949 to date; cases from 1979 to date; law reviews/ journals from 1994 to date from more than 2,000 journals published in China; Dissertations/ theses from 1999 to date from 35 JD and 130 LLM programs; conference proceedings from 2000 to date (90% full-text in Chinese, 10% in English) and newspaper articles from 2000 onwards.

ICLR : the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales

ICLR online provide access to the official series of The Law Reports for the Superior and Appellate Courts of England and Wales. The following resources are accessible via ICLR online:

  •  The Law Reports (1865 -)
  • The Weekly Law Reports (1953 -)
  • The Industrial Case Reports (1972 -)
  • The Business Law Reports (2007 -)
  • The Public & Third Sector Law Reports (2009 -)

ICLR database incorporates the CitatorPlus which indexes and stores information about cases, including but not limited to those published by ICLR, displaying the information in the form of index cards.

The Law Reports are no longer accessible via Justis database. 

 Lexis Singapore (formerly Lexis.com)

Lexis.com database is replaced by Lexis Singapore. All resources previously available on Lexis.com are now accessible via Lexis Singapore.

The following titles are availabe online:

Singapore corporate tax online

This is an upgrade and replacement of 'Singapore master tax guide online'. This online reference service is designed to help companies to manage their corporate tax compliance more accurately and in a timely manner. Contents include opinion based commeantaries, interactive practice tools, links to primary resources and Q & A's. Approximately three updates per year.

2013

Investment Arbitration Reporter (IAReporter)

IAReporter is a news and analysis service focusing on international arbitrations between foreign investors and their host governments. It tracks, reports, and analyzes key developments in the field of international investment law.

Click on 'subscriber login' tab to access the full-text.

eGazette 

The electronic version of Singapore Government gazette. Library subscription allows access to the archives from  1998 onwards.
Official documents include:

  • Government gazette
  • Bills supplement
  • Acts supplement
  • Subsidiary legislation supplement
  • Industrial Relations supplement
  • Trade Marks supplement
  • Treaties supplement
  • Supplements to Government gazette.

(To access the archives , please approach staff at Law Library InfoDesk/ Central Library Reception Desk)

2012

Max Planck encyclopedia of public international law

Published under the auspices of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law. This online encyclopedia contains about 1618 peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of International Law and these articles are updated throughout the year. Articles can be searched by title, author, full text and more or the collection can be browsed by subject, title or author. Users can set up email alerts for the new and updated contents.

The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926
This unique digital collection covers the watershed period of legal development during the 19th and early 20th centuries and is the world’s most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters and speeches.

House of Commons parliamentary papers
Encompasses all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, "showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Many contributors to the papers were found outside the official world, providing evidence or supplying memoranda to committees and commissions". Also includes the full text from Hansard, the Official Report of debates in Parliament, from both the House of Commons and House of Lords, from 1803 to 2005.

Eighteenth Century collections online

A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include Law.

 

 

 




Content updated on 14 Feb 2017

Best viewed with 1024x768 resolution using at least Internet Explorer 9, Firefox 3.6, Chrome 7 and Safari 4.