Opening Hours

C J Koh Law Library

11-02-2019 to 17-02-2019

Mon - 08:30 AM to 09:00 PM
Tue - 08:30 AM to 09:00 PM
Wed - 08:30 AM to 09:00 PM
Thu - 08:30 AM to 09:00 PM
Fri - 08:30 AM to 09:00 PM
Sat - 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Sun - Closed

* Fri, 19 Apr 2019 (Good Friday)

* Wed, 1 May 2019 (Labour Day)

More >

The C J Koh Law Library is one of 8 NUS Libraries. The Law Library was originally established in September 1957, catering primarily to the Faculty of Law. It was then part of the former Raffles College (now NUS at Bukit Timah).

C J Koh Law Library Level 2

Copyright © 2017 Allen Sng Kiat Peng, image reproduced with permission. (Click
HERE to view more photos of the Library taken by Allen Sng '18)

In March 1980, the Library moved to new premises at Kent Ridge, occupying two floors of the new Faculty of Law building. It was later renamed the C J Koh Law Library on 1st January 2001, in memory of the late Mr Koh Choon Joo who donated more than S$5 million towards the upgrading of the library and its collection.

On 27th February 2002, former Chief Justice Yong Pung How presided over the library's official opening under its new name.

Following the Government's announcement to reallocate the Bukit Timah premises to NUS on 28th May 2005, the Library made its historic return to its first home in August 2006. On 11th November 2009, the C J Koh Law Library building was gazetted a national monument (cf Straits Times article).



New C J Koh Law Library opening hours from 1st Feb 2019:

Mon – Fri : 8:30am to 9pm
Sat : 10am to 5pm
Sun & Pub Hol : Closed